Nightlife on the Road

I was driving to work in the early hours of yesterday morning and as I went round a bend in the road saw something in the road ahead of me. It was a Tawny Owl that had caught a small rodent. It was on the other side of the carriageway and didn’t move as I passed. Then at just past midnight this morning I was driving home from Swindon when an adult Badger walked out of the hedgerow into the road in front of the car. I was doing around forty at the time and with a full ABS stop missed the animal by just a few inches. As it walked from the front of the car it appeared to look round at me before disappearing into the grass on the opposite side of the road. One very luck y Badger.

Leave a Reply

