Getting the Wiltshire List Moving

Spent a couple of hours at the Water Park today starting at Eysey. I finally managed to pin the Oystercatchers down and the four Ruff from yesterday were still around. Also a Green Sandpiper and a Peregrine over. I then headed over to Twitchers where there were still good numbers of Shoveler and Teal. Wigeon were well down and no Pintail were seen. Six Goldeneye and two Shelduck were noted and I also managed to find a Curlew which was my fourth Wilts tick of the day. Also heard my first singing Chiffchaff and saw my first butterfly of the year, a Peacock. After an appointment at the clinic in Moredon I had a walk at Folly Farm. All the expected stuff seen along with a few Meadow Pipits and a male Stonechat.

Leave a Reply

