Wiltshire Barn Owl

At just gone half-four this morning I got my first Wiltshire Barn Owl of 2015. Slightly unexpected as there was rain in the air. However there it was perched on a fence at the side of the A419 between the Esso garage and the Cricklade slip road. Nothing else of any interest seen on my travels today. Back home after  work and I had to stay in for some visitors. While I was waiting I spent some time scanning Liddington Hill. Well I have seen SEO there before. Not today though. I did manage Kestrel, Starling, Wood Pigeon and several corvids. Also a few small birds but well out of range to identify.

Leave a Reply

