Back at Barbury

After a few days off I decided to take the dog for a late afternoon walk at Barbury Castle. When I arrived there were a few photographers already watching a Short-eared Owl that was trying to hunt the western side of the Castle. I say trying as the strong wind was obviously causing problems. Apparently there had been two showing but I only saw the one. Also noted were two Buzzards, three Kestrels and several small flocks of Starlings which, as on previous occasions were all heading in the direction of West Swindon. I am surprised that the roost site has not been found yet. On my way home a large, nice looking Fox crossed the road in front of me.

2 responses to “Back at Barbury

  1. We were at BC today and saw the 2 SEO from quite close quarters. If you look at my pic of kestrel they were flying down to the ground in the field behind. Roost site? Pic is up today on SBWL.

Leave a Reply

