Recount Makes 200

Having just checked through my bird recording spreadsheet I have just realised that two more of the species I saw on my Norfolk trip last week were year ticks. These being Grey Plover and Red-throated Diver. This means that the Purple Heron at Sculthorpe Moor was number 200 for the year.

2 responses to “Recount Makes 200

  1. Richard Willams

    Congratulations Malcolm. Think I’m on a personal record of 154 but that includes 30 in the States. Hoping to add some more at Newport Wetlands on Saturday morning – my first visit.

    • Thanks Richard,
      Hopefully there will be a few more added over the next weeks. Newport and Goldcliffe should give you a good days birding. Have only been there a couple of times. I think it will be Liddington Hill and the Water Park for me this weekend.
      Malcolm.

Leave a Reply

