Another Me Day

Following on from my travels on Wednesday, yesterday (Thursday) I was out and about again. I started with a half-hours birding at Eysey followed by a quick look at 306 on my way to Fairford again. Eysey gave Little Ringed Plover, Lapwing, Little Egret,Yellowhammer and Sparrowhawk whilst 306 just had a single Green Sandpiper, some Lapwing and Mallard. At Fairford a couple of Common Terns were regularly passing over the runway threshold on fishing expeditions to Totterdown Pits. Noted several times carrying fish back to their young. Also noted were Skylark,Blackcap, Whitethroat and Little Egret. Also plenty of aviation interest. On my way home I stopped at Twitchers hoping to see my first Wiltshire Hobby of the year. Fortunately one appeared after just a few minutes of waiting bringing my 2014 Wiltshire total to 148. Finally along Tadpole Lane I came across what appears to be a recently constructed Flood Lagoon on a new housing development. It seems that the local Gulls find it to their liking. A spot to keep an eye on if you are a gull aficionado.

Leave a Reply

