Missing Out

No birding for me today as I was taking my daughter to a university open day at Hatfield in Hertfordshire. I was sitting in the restaurant at the uni eating a very nice Roast Turkey dinner when I received a text reporting a Ring Ouzel and three Wheatear in the Liddington Hill area. As I have been up there four times this week and seen very little I was to say the least a little bit peeved. However that is the way of birding and hopefully there will be some good birds around tomorrow morning when I head back up there. Report on the birds seen at Liddington this morning here; http://swindonbirder.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/a-change-of-plan.html

Leave a Reply

