Fog Not Good

Having had hopes raised by the weather on Sunday they have soon been dashed by the cold and foggy weather of the last couple of days. This morning I was going to go to Liddington Hill but on the basis of If I can’t even see the hill is it worth the bother I decided on giving it a miss. Instaed I took the dog along the railway path. Obviously not much seen but there were plenty of birds in song including my first Chiseldon Chiffchaff of the year. Others heard were Robin, Blackbird, Dunnock, Chaffinch and Pied Wagtail. It isn’t looking promising for tomorrow morning either so maybe it will need to be afternoon birding instead.

2 responses to “Fog Not Good

  1. Richard Williams

    Coming back this evening c8.00 fortunately the M4 wasn’t bad but as soon as I headed to Commonhead, Coate and Queens Drive it was the thickest fog I had driven in for years.

    • I was in Wales today, lovely sunshine. Back in Swindon and fog that as you say was very thick but patchy. Halfway through Wroughton it cleared away completely. Weird.

Leave a Reply

