It’s Just Friday

I was at work today when I got a text reporting a sighting of a Bee-eater at the Water Park. With no chance of getting out there I was relieved to receive a follow on text that indicated that the bird was just passing through. Good for me but unfortunate for anyone who could have got down there. For me today it was a quick look in at Coate Water and the early evening dog walk. Nothing of note at Coate and fairly similar to last night on the dog walk. A bit breezier so not so many birds sitting out in the open. I was taking pictures of a Corn Bunting and Yellowhammer when they suddenly disappeared. Almost immediately a male Sparrowhawk shot past. It actually landed on the lane a hundred yards or so ahead of me allowing quite good views. A Heron over was the only other bird of interest.

Leave a Reply

