A change of direction

As you may have guessed from the previous post I have decided on a change of direction in my life. After eighteen and a half years at Honda I have made the decision to move on and to try something different. Hopefully this will allow me a little more time and flexibility for birding. We shall see.

8 responses to “A change of direction

  1. Good luck for the future. More birding cannot be bad!.
    Steve

  2. Malcolm, I don’t envy anyone trying to find employment in these times. Best Wishes for whatever move you do make. Bob

  3. Aah! Posted comment on previous post before reading this! I thought it referred to the first batch to go from Honda…Well good luck and I hope you will find something suitable soon 9if you don’t already have something lined up). Always a compromise when tryint to ‘work to live’ rather than ‘live to work’! I work part time evenings only; less money but gives me my days to myself for photography/nature watching etc…

  4. Jenny, Barry Elvin

    Well it sounds like a brave decision, but a wise one – and in my experience it may take a while but you’ll probably realise it was a good one.
    Best of luck,
    Jenny

  5. Caroline Street

    Malcolm, well done for having the guts to do it. Now just heave a big sigh of relief and get on with the rest of your life.
    All the very best of luck for the future.
    Caroline.

  6. Thanks to all for your best wishes. I do have something lined up, I would not have been brave enough otherwise. However I will be taking things easy for a month or so. If the weather finally decides to improve it should work out well.

  7. Richard Williams

    Hi Malcolm. I hope this has trial has turned into an opportunity for you to do something you will be interested in. Keep the blog going! All the best Richard

    • Thanks Richard,
      It will be nice to have a change in routine. As long as it is being looked at I will keep the blog going.

Leave a Reply

