Some midweek birds

I had the afternoon off of work today as I had a few things that I needed to do. Fortunately I was all done a bit earlier than expected. Arriving home I had a quick look out at the garden to see that the feeders were all busy. I went out to fill them up and as I did so a flock of around a dozen Long-tailed Tits flew in. First ones I have seen in the garden this year. Next I took the dog for a walk. Heading to the south of the village there were quite a few birds around. Bullfinch, Great-spotted Woodpecker and Jay being the best of the bunch. The extra light in the afternoons is noticeable but it will be another couple of weeks before there will be enough to do any birding on the way home.

Leave a Reply

