Another Liddington soaking

This afternoon I took the dog for a late afternoon walk around Liddington Hill. Apart from Wood Pigeons and Crows there were very few birds around. A small flock of Goldfinch were flying around and a single Dunnock was seen. As I came to the end of the track I was on a small bird flew showing a flash of red. After a few minutes of waiting the first of two smart male Redstarts appeared from the Hedgerow. A little further on another two were heard calling but I wasn’t able to see them. Although it had been dry and sunny when I arrived I could see a band of rain approaching from the west so headed back towards the car. Unfortunately the rain arrived before I got there so I suffered another soaking.

Leave a Reply

