Lazy Lark

This evenings walk was on Russley Down. The main sighting of interest was of a Skylark that was singing from a fencepost rather than in flight. As far as I can remember I have not seen one doing this before. Other than a Mistle Thrush it was just the usual species seen. A lone Roe Deer was on the track along with a few Hares and plenty of Rabbits.

4 responses to “Lazy Lark

  1. I had a Skylark singing from a post at Blakehill Farm last week – first time I’d seen that too. Perhaps this constant wet, windy weather is getting them down;o)

    • Collins mentions it so I am surprised I haven’t seen it before. Nice that there is always something new to see.

  2. Agreed – life would be boring if we had seen and done everything!

Leave a Reply

