Plans for the weekend

I don’t as a rule do “twitching” but I am tempted by a trip to the New Forest area tomorrow. If it was just the Spanish Sparrow I honestly wouldn’t consider it. However the supporting cast in the area is so good that I am seriously tempted. I was hoping to go on the motorbike but not now it has turned cold and frosty. Not because of the cold but because the salt and grit on the road doesn’t do the bike any good. Major hurdle will be getting up early so I can be at Calshot before first light.

Leave a Reply

